Flurry of Ministerial resignations hit FG


Seven ministers in President Goodluck Jonathan’s cabinet have resigned their positions in order to chase their political ambitions at state level.

According to Premium Times, “those who resigned  are Ministers of Information, Labaran Maku; Trade and Industry, Samuel Ortom; State for Education, Nyesom Wike; and State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro.

Others are Ministers of Labour, Emeka Wogu; Health, Onyebuchi Chukwu; State for Niger Delta, Dairus Ishaku.

The ministers, whose departure had long been expected, will contest gubernatorial elections in their respective states.”

Another minister considering resignation is the FCT minister, Senator Bala Mohammed, who is now said to be having cold feet about his chances of winning the governorship of his home state.

Bruce Wayne jnr. PhD in jollof and dodo. Member of the League of Shadows.

Be first to comment